pictures. words (sometimes). blog nonsense.

Google reader

Is the shiz, yo. In case you’re not subscribed to my stream…you should. Where else could you see me linking to such priceless gems as this one?

…which in turn, of course, was originally shared a while ago by the genius that is Jake. Thank you social networking! Where’d we be without you.

(Subsequent sidenote on the newest old vice to get suddenly popular with the post-modern crowd again) When I was five years old and being tempted by the evil ways of the world, I saw an illustration like this (probably in someone’s Abeka textbook):

…and I haven’t touched a cigarette since. Tho I do love the smell of pipe tobacco. And the scent of cigars. And even the noxious tracheal burn of cigarettes.

Not to mention matches and flames.

5 responses

  1. joshuae

    I couldn’t agree with you more about Google reader. I use it to follow your blog among others. Wow, that is an amazing video. My favorite is when he deadpans about having a beard.

    September 30, 2009 at 7:05 am

  2. unrequiredname

    … and I’ll stick to my guns and software RSS reader.

    September 30, 2009 at 7:52 pm

  3. Hi Joel.

    September 30, 2009 at 8:28 pm

  4. TRISH

    A talented idiot.

    October 1, 2009 at 5:31 pm

  5. unrequiredname

    (grin)

    October 2, 2009 at 2:12 pm

Leave a Reply

