pictures. words (sometimes). blog nonsense.

Harrod and Funck

For those that don’t know, I am a huge Jason Harrod and Brian Funck fan, thanks to a cd given to my family over a decade ago at Christmas. It lay on our shelf unplayed for several years, and then I simultaneously started playing guitar and becoming a music snob. “Dreams of the Colorblind” is still one of my absolute favorite records of all time…and as a sidenote, I’m still trying to find a decent copy (digital or otherwise) of the album’s artwork, especially the rowboat painting from the underwater perspective…

Anyway, a year or two ago I started searching for bootlegs of their performances, given their scanty three album history. After several postings, I finally got the hook-up, and I now have hours and hours of bootlegs, many of which are excellent in quality.

Which brings me to my point. Some of them are still up at my old website.

The rest are on my computer, and I’ll gladly share with those that want ’em. Perhaps an eventual archive.org posting?

2011 EDIT: My “old website” is long gone. Message me if you’re interested in listening!

5 responses

  1. eric

    i used to have their cd, but can’t find it. i would love to have access to those songs. your old website has a broken link.

    July 2, 2008 at 7:49 pm

  2. Maberry

    Hello Josh,

    I was able to get a couple of bootlegs off of your old website while it was still there. I would love to get anything else that you might have.

    July 27, 2008 at 11:49 am

  3. Maberr (et all)–

    If you’re looking for HnF bootlegs, contact me directly at theuglybassmonATgmail.com and we’ll figure something out!

    July 30, 2008 at 3:17 pm

  4. Hi Josh,

    I am a big H & F fan and actually did my first real show opening for Jason many moons ago (I put the concert together myself).

    I’d love to hear any bootlegs you have.

    I am working on a rearrangment of “Come Clean” that I hope to put on a covers album that I am working on.

    July 23, 2010 at 8:55 pm

  5. Brian Hoffmann

    Here is what I have of Harrod & Funck Bootlegs:
    Ashes (live) 3:46 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    Unable (live) 3:34 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    Postscript (live) 3:59 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    Looming (live) 4:07 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    Holding Out 3:43 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    When I Get Home 2:46 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    Aunt Joe Tells How She Learned to Love 3:40 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    Cuckoo 4:48 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    Lifeline 4:46 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    I Am a Pilgrim 2:59 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    She Reminds Me of Poetry 4:10 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    Bottom of the Sea 4:24 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    Over and Over 3:43 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    Come Thou Fount 3:04 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    Siren Song (live) 4:25 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    All My Letters from Delphine 5:09 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded
    Sweet Thing 4:31 Harrod and Funck Random Live & Recorded

    You probably already have these, but if you don’t I could email them to you. I would be interested in any that you have, especially songs that are not on their albums

    September 26, 2011 at 9:19 pm

Leave a Reply

