pictures. words (sometimes). blog nonsense.

us

us, originally uploaded by quavermultimedia.

 

So, insurance is giving me about half of my camera bag’s value. I’m thinking of downgrading to a used 10D and upgrading my lenses. That way, I can keep the lenses and eventually sell the camera to my little brother. I’m also not investing in a flash, battery grip, etc. this time around. Just a bag and some nice lenses…any suggestions?

 

My current shopping cart configuration is:

  • 10 D
  • Sigma  Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 17-70mm f/2.8-4.5 DC Macro Autofocus Lens
  • Canon Normal EF 50mm f/1.8 II Autofocus Lens
  • Canon Imported Zoom Telephoto EF 70-200mm f/4.0L USM Autofocus Lens (the big splurge)
  •  Domke  F-6 Little Bit Smaller Canvas Shoulder Bag
  • Plus a compact flash card or two
2 responses

  1. ET

    I still don’t think I know the whole story…was it left somewhere or was it stolen? Sounds like a cool shopping cart. :-)
    ~ET

    October 13, 2007 at 9:13 pm

  2. Hurrah! The Josh site I have long suspected has finally been found. Expect lots more comments from the old gang.

    I’m sorry to hear about your camera (or is it just the camera bag that’s missing)?

    Got your note a couple of days ago. I am grateful for both of you!

    October 13, 2007 at 10:35 pm

Leave a Reply

